Craigslist is an advertisement website that offers its users with different sections using which they can find and post ads for jobs, services, personals, housing, and resumes. Members may feel it important to delete their Craigslist account due to their own reasons.
You can delete your personal information at Craigslist that enables the automatic deactivation of your account. Craigslist does not allow its users to permanently delete their account, however, you can disable your account clearing off the data and ads. If you have questions or face trouble deleting your account then you must email at email@example.com.
Delete Craigslist Posts
Step 1– In order to delete your Craigslist account you must clear off the data that includes posts. Log into your account and then navigate to the posts section.
Step 2– Users can manually remove their posts by clicking on the delete button. After a certain period of time, your Craigslist account will expire.
I hope you are ready to see off Craigslist!
Deactivate Craigslist Account
If you wish to see off Craigslist temporarily, then you should disable your account.
Step 1– To get started log into your Craigslist account and then click on the “Settings” tab found at the top right of the webpage.
Step 2– Next select “Account Info” and then remove all the personal data fetched at the time of registration.
This will temporarily deactivate your account. However, you can regain access anytime you wish!